You have created a real-time streaming data bucket and a beautiful dashboard to show off your data. Now, it is time to share your creation. By default, no one else can see your data. You can choose to give someone private access to your data and the views or you can choose to give the world access.
Share Your Dashboard Publicly
Click on the settings link under the bucket name in the bucket shelf. Once the Settings dialog box opens, click the "Sharing" tab at the top left. This is where you will find all sharing options. To share your data publicly, simply click the "Share Publicly" checkbox. The URL of your share will be located in the "Share by URL" field. In the example above, the share URL is
No Initial State account is needed to view this Tiles dashboard. Tiles will update in real-time as new data is streamed in for anyone viewing this share. Any changes you make to your layout will be seen by viewers of the share (refresh may be required). To disable public sharing, simply uncheck the "Share Publicly" checkbox.
Notice the "Share by Embed" field. You can embed your Tiles dashboard as an iframe embed in your website, blog, etc. More information about sharing by embed can be found here.
Share Your Dashboard Privately
If you want to share your data privately with another user, simply type their email address in the "Share by email" field and click the "share bucket" button. The recipient will get an email notification telling them that you shared data with them. Only users listed under the "Share by email" section will be able to view your data and associated views. You can easily remove the private share from a specific person by clicking on the blue '-' sign beside their email address.
More information about sharing can be found here.
Next Up: Set Up a Trigger Notification >>
Article is closed for comments.