NOTE: This is a permanent, un-recoverable action that results in data deletion. Please consider these consequences before continuing.
In the event that you would like to discontinue your account or paid subscription, you can simply delete it through your account management page.
Go to My Account and the General tab. Click the Close My Account button, enter your Account Password, and click Apply.
You will need to supply your password to apply these changes.
Once you successfully apply changes the following actions will take place:
- Any Streaming Access Keys will be deactivated
- Any Subscriptions will be canceled
- User account will be de-provisioned and marked for deletion
- User's email address will be removed from notifications and will not be able to be used to create a new account in the future without contacting support.
Article is closed for comments.