What would you like to see next?

Deleting a bucket should free up the bucket_key used to create it

I want the ability to delete a bucket and reuse the bucket_key of that deleted bucket to create a new bucket.

I understand that bucket_keys are unique per access_key (currently) but when I delete a bucket, I want to be able to use the same key again to create a new bucket.

11 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    AdminInitial State Team (Support Lead, Initial State) shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base